Forever Always Until

My heart
Do you dream of me my heart
Do you carry the same scars
That I wear across my breast

Do you see me
In the same way I see you
Tell me if its true
Do you love me like I really love you

In the deep, darkening night
I pray that you would hold me tight
Pray to God may it be His Will
Our souls entwined
Forever always until

My heart
Will you sing with me my heart
You don’t have to be on key
Our voices echo ‘cross the sea

Do you need me
In the same way I need you
Would you tell me if its true
That you want me to stay with you

In the dusky twilight
I wish I may I wish I might
Lord above, is it Your Will
Our hearts combined
Forever always until

My heart
Plant this seed with me in our hearts
Put our roots deep in the ground
Let the rain come falling all around

Do you know me
In the same way I know you
Love me tender love me true
Share your life with me my life with you

In the hazy morning light
Everything will turn out right
Father God, I trust Your Will
Our paths aligned
Forever always until

About fenifuego

Just trying to make sense of myself and the world.
This entry was posted in art, faith, life, love and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Forever Always Until

  1. Pingback: Song of the Wandering Phoenix | A Fire Woken

Share your thoughts

